Until when?

Hey,

-It’s the same old no-sleep night. Count from 100 backwards was the suggested solution given always.

It’ll be a shame if I fail to acknowledge that you would choose dark nights over dim lights. The same you who would purposely make phone calls early every morning to attune popular Bollywood music, followed by fuzzy compliments from my end. Thank you for letting me pour my heart out to you in a text messages that resembled a short novel, and letting me rant to you in the car. Lives – more often then we like – are busy running a marathon without a distinct finish line. Who would know, that life would turn out this to You & Me..

Where the most I could ask for was 5mins more, to celebrate the in-betweens turning the clock to straight hours in time.

And then somewhere on my Thirty-four or Thirty-sixth count, I with a cherry potato eyes remarked how it was impossible for me to fall asleep.

Where you exclaimed, “I think I should re-consider the thought given”

I’ve sent Uber.

You’ve got me in.

Leave a comment